News & Results

John Dunningham Trophy

John Dunningham Trophy

Saturday 23rd September 2017


Result: IC of GB 0 – 6 LTA
Venue: LTA National Tennis Centre, Roehampton 

The annual match against the representative team of national junior players has always been a challenging fixture for the IC and the trend continued with a strong LTA side being put out at the NTC.  The score line didn’t reflect the closeness of some of the matches, particularly the No.1 singles matches with Amanda Elliot and Tim Sagar, and the men’s doubles.

John Barrett kindly presented the Trophy on John Dunningham's behalf.

Our thanks to Martin Weston and Nick Weal at the LTA for organising and hosting the match so well.


Amanda Elliot lost to Erin Richardson 7-6 6-4
Annabel Watson lost to Tiegan Aitken 6-0 6-2
Tim Sagar lost to Ryan Storrie 2-6 7-5 (10-7)
Josh Whiteman lost to Oscar Weightman 6-1 6-4

Annabel Watson & Amanda Elliot lost to Tiegan Aitken & Erin Richardson 6-4 6-3
Josh Whiteman & Tim Sagar lost to Oscar Weigtman & Ryan Storrie 6-2 5-7 (10-7)

Previous Article La Carreta
Next Article IC of Ireland

Archived News & Results

To view older news articles please visit the archived news page