News & Results

New Members' Dinner

New Members' Dinner

Saturday 7th January 2017

Venue: The Wimbledon Club


David Waite, our Chairman, welcomed nine of this year’s twelve new members to a dinner at the Wimbledon Club on 7 January 2017.  Earlier in the day six new members had also played tennis with committee members at the AELTC.


The evening was a great success and each new member was presented with a tie or a scarf and listened to a short speech about the IC by David Waite.


Our thanks to The Wimbledon Club for hosting the dinner.

New Ordinary Members: Craig Evans, Sean Thornley, Olivia Smith, Amy Partridge, Jurate Hardy, Catherine Davies, Luisa Cowper, Steph Cornish, Lewis Burton, Joe Dewhurst, Timur Shadiev and Jonathan Southcombe.

Visiting Member: Olivia Gavereaux (IC of France)

New Young Associate Members: Megan Davies and Maria Budin.

Previous Article Francis Wallis Cup
Next Article Fitzwilliam Club
Potter Cup 2019 Potter Cup 2019

Potter Cup 2019

Men's final postion - 5th

Ladies final position - 3rd

May 30 - June 2nd 2019 


IC of France IC of France

IC of France

Result: IC of France 8 - 12 IC of GB

25th-26th May 2019



Archived News & Results

To view older news articles please visit the archived news page