Archived News & Results

/ Categories: 2013

IC Autumn Meeting

The IC Autumn Meeting was held on the 9th November at the AELTC. There was an excellent turnout with 12 pairs taking part. The event was won by Rob Blythe and Laura Peterzan who beat Rob Searle and Kate Gowar in a closely contested final. Matches were very tight across the board with a few games separating most pairs.  After the tennis the majority of players headed into Wimbledon Village for a well-deserved drink and dinner.


As always a big thank you to the AELTC for letting us host the event there. It is a great location and we are extremely fortunate to have three indoor courts for the entire afternoon.


Full results below:


Group A:

1.       Rob Searle and Kate Gowar

2.       Rich Wire and Steph Cornish

3.       Paddy May and Carina Dalton

4.       Gary Thompson and Lena Keothavong

5.       Johnny Barr and Sian Southwell-Sander

6.       Josh Whiteman and Karen Cass


Group B:

1.       Rob Blythe and Laura Peterzan

2.       Chris Clark and Sam Smith

3.       Chris Archer and Cath Gunn

4.       Andrew Bretherton and Anne Keothavong

5.       Raj Ranawat and Susie Dart

6.       Tim Weir and Philippa Coates


Final: Rob Blythe and Laura Peterzan bt Rob Searle and Kate Gowar



Cath Gunn
Match Manager

Previous Article IC of GB vs. IC of France 5-6 October 2013